Chelmsford Hockey Club logo
Home | Sign In/Register | Directions | Latest News | Fixtures | Training | Summer League

EH ClubsFirst Logo sports england logo chelmsford council logo england hockey logo

You are in: Home >> Juniors

When is Training?

Regular weekly training sessions at Chelmer Park are held throughout the season (September-March)

Senior Training 2015/16 (All Senior sessions take place on the water based pitch)

Monday:-

20:00 - 22:00 - Ladies 2s & 3s.

Ladies 3s starts Monday 31st August.

Tuesday:-

2000 - 2200 - Mens 2s & 3s

Wednesday:-

19:30 - 21:00 - Ladies' Club Training and 20:30 - 22:00 Men's Club Training. Starts 9th Sept. However there will also be a initial training session on Friday 4th September followed by a drink in the clubhouse

BACK TO HOCKEY WILL RUN FROM 13TH AUGUST FOR AT LEAST 3 WEEKS. 7.30PM START. Back to hockey players then welcome at Club training.

Thursday:-

1900 - 2000 - Mens Evergreens/Vets

2000 - 2200 - Mens 1s & Ladies 1s joint session. EARLIER PRE-MEET

Goalkeepers:-

Elite GKs: 1s and 2s and Club GKs: 3s/4s/5s/6s/7s and Junior GKs

Thurs 10th Sept - Elite GK Session - 7.30pm-9pm

Mon 14th Sept - Club GK Session - 6.30pm-8pm

Mon 5th Oct - Club GK Session - 6.30pm-8pm

Mon 9th Nov - Club GK Session - 6.30pm-8pm

Thurs 12th Nov - Elite GK Session - 7.30pm-9pm

Mon 7th Dec - Club GK Session - 6.30pm-8pm

Mon 18th Jan - Club GK Session - 6.30pm-8pm

Mon 22nd Feb - Club GK Session - 6.30pm-8pm

Thurs 25th Feb - Elite GK Session - 7.30pm-9pm

Mon 14th March - Club GK Session - 6.30pm-8pm

Junior Training 2015/16

Junior training will commence on Sunday 13th September.

Times of Junior training sessions and details of Coaches and Managers.

Group School Year Day Coaching Times Pitch
U8 Boys & Girls 3 and below Sunday 09:00 - 10:15 SAND
U10 Girls 4 and 5 Sunday 09:00 - 10:30 SAND
U10 Boys 4 and 5 Sunday 09:00 - 10:30 WATER
U12 Girls 6 and 7 Sunday 09:00 - 10:30 WATER
U12 Boys 6 and 7 Sunday 09:00 - 10:30 WATER
U14 Girls 8 and 9 Sunday Development Squad 10:15 - 11:45, Academy Squad 11:30 - 13:00 SAND
U14 Boys 8 and 9 Sunday 09.00-10.30 WATER
U16 Girls 10 and 11 Sunday 10.30-12.00 WATER
U16 Boys 10 and 11 Tuesday 18:30 - 20:00 WATER
U18 Girls 12 and 13 Sunday 10.30-12.00 by arrangement, only on weeks prior to fixtures WATER
U18 Boys 12 and 13 Tuesday 18:30 - 20:00 WATER
Goalkeepers n/a See Above Under Club GKs

WATER

Partner of the Page

Brockmans Travel

Brockmans Travel logo

Chelmsford Hockey Club is proud to be sponsored by:

Edmund Carr Chartered Accountants

Edmund Carr Chartered Accountants logo

Website

Brockmans Travel

Brockmans Travel logo

Website

Gray and Sons (Chelmsford) Limited

Gray and Sons (Chelmsford) Limited logo

Website

For further information about sponsorship please visit our sponsor's page.